College of Basic and Applied Sciences Holds a Farewell Ceremony for Mr. Benjamin Owusu Addo, College Finance Officer


The College of Basic and Applied Sciences held a send-off ceremony to honour Mr. Benjamin Owusu Addo, outgoing Finance Officer, for his commitment and outstanding service to the College from December 2015 to December 2023.

In a welcome address by the Provost, Professor Boateng Onwona-Agyeman, he recounted Mr. Addo’s commitment to the work of the College, his strong work ethic, and exceptional skills in handling complex financial challenges. During the event, Mr. Addo received compliments from staff as well as his colleagues, who expressed their appreciation for his strong leadership skills and composure in challenging situations.

Employees of the College Finance Office and School Accounts Offices fondly recounted Mr. Addo’s mentorship and guidance. The positive impact he made on their professional growth and development was also highlighted.

Mr. Addo expressed his heartfelt appreciation for the opportunity to serve the College and thanked all staff for their support during his tenure. He also extended special thanks to the Provost, former and present colleagues at the College, as well as his dedicated team for their collective efforts and camaraderie.

In recognition of his contributions, Mr. Addo was presented with gifts from the College Administration, the Finance Office and the Management of the West Africa Centre for Crop Improvement.


Colleagues from units within the College also extended warm and heartfelt wishes to Mr. Addo. They wished him continued success in his new role as the College Finance Officer, College of Health Sciences.

Present at the ceremony were Prof. Boateng Onwona-Agyeman, Provost, Prof. Irene Susana Egyir, Dean of the School of Agriculture, Prof. Elsie Effah Kaufmann, Dean of the School of Engineering Sciences; Prof. Kwasi Appeaning Addo, Director of the Institute for Environment and Sanitation Studies, Mrs. Mavis Otoo-Ayeh, College Secretary, School Accountants, Administrators and employees of the College.